Mzansi Super League 2019 Teams, Players And Squads

The second season of the Mzansi Super League in South Africa i.e. MSL T20 2019 is going to take place in November-December 2019. We are going to bring you 2019 Mzansi Super League teams, full squads, marquee players and complete schedule.

After the successful first season of Mzansi Super League here comes the second edition of the league MSL 2019. Some of the great cricket player will feature in this league and fans will watch their favorite players in action this November. The tournament is scheduled from November 08 to December 16, 2019. We are going to bring you match prediction of each match as it happens along with today match prediction and who will win the match.

Our experts will guide you with the cricket prediction based on Dream11 prediction and raja babu today match prediction. It will be 100% sure prediction for all the match that will be brought to you through this website.

So there are six teams participating in the Mzansi Super League 2019. They are:

Cape Town Blitz

Jozi Stars

Paarl Rocks

Nelson Mandela Bay Giants

Tshwane Spartans

Durban Heat

Jozi Stars was the last year’s Mzansi Super League winner.


Mzansi Super League 2019 Squads of All Teams


  1. Cape Town Blitz Squad for MSL 2019

Marquee players: Quinton de Kock, and Wahab Riaz.

 13 players selected in the draft:

Liam Livingstone, Dale Steyn, Sisanda Magala, Anrich Nortje, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Janneman Malan, George Linde, David Bedingham, Vernon Philander, Marques Ackerman, Gregory Mahlokwana, Aviwe Mgijima.

Wild Card entry: Kwezi Gumede.


  1. Jozi Stars Squad for MSL 2019

Marquee players: Kagiso Rabada, and Chris Gayle.

Other 13 players:

Rassie van der Dussen, Reeza Hendricks, Dan Christian, Temba Bavuma, Simon Harmer, Ryan Rickelton, Aaron Phangiso, Lizaad Williams, Duanne Olivier, Sinethemba Qeshile, Nono Pongolo, Eathan Bosch, Delano Potgieter.

Wild card entry: Seamer Dane Paterson.


  1. Paarl Rocks Squad for MSL 2019

Marquee players: Faf du Plessis, and Isuru Udana.

Other 13 players :

JP Duminy, Tabraiz Shamsi, Hardus Viljoen, Aiden Markram, James Vince, Bjorn Fortuin, Dwaine Pretorius, Sibonelo Makhanya, Cameron Delport, Henry Davids, Mangaliso Mosehle, South Ferisco Adams, Kerwin Mungroo.

Wild card entry: Thando Ntini. son of the former South African pacer Makhaya Ntini.


  1. Nelson Mandela Bay Giants Squad for MSL 2019

Marquee players: Imran Tahir, Jason Roy.

Other 13 players:

Chris Morris, Jon Jon Trevor Smuts(JJ Smuts), Junior Dala, Farhaan Behardien, Beuran Hendricks, Matthew Breetzke, Onke Nyaku, Ben Dunk, Heino Kuhn, Grant Thomson, Marco Marais, Akhona Mnyaka, Nandre Burger.

Wild card entry: Dylan Matthews.


  1. Tshwane Spartans Squad for MSL 2019 

Marquee Players: AB de Villiers, and Tom Curran.

Other 13 players:

Morne Morkel, Lungi Ngidi, Heinrich Klaasen, Theunis de Bruyn, Roelof van der Merwe, Lutho Sipamla, Pite van Biljon, Waqar Salamkheil, Dean Elgar, Tony de Zorzi, Wiaan Mulder, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Corbin Bosch.

Wild card entry: Donovan Ferreira.


  1. Durban Heat Squad for MSL 2019 

Marquee players: Phehlukwayo and Alex Hales.

Other 13 players:

David Miller, Dane Vilas, Keshav Maharaj, Ravi Bopara, Kyle Abbott, Marco Jansen, Daryn Dupavillon, Malusi Siboto, Sarel Erwee, Prenelan Subrayen, off-spinner Wihan Lubbe, Khaya Zondo, Shaun von Berg.

Wild card entry: Robbie Frylinck.

Updated: November 6, 2019 — 1:03 pm

The Author

Farhan Rasheed

Knowing the game inside out with experience of playing cricket at pro level and following the sports as second religion, I speak out loud about the sports and canvas my words on to my blogs. I predict the matches, analyze the teams and judge the conditions based on my cricketing experience. Writing is my skill and cricket is my passion so I join both in shape of my words that you read in my blogs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *